If I only had a brain

I’ve had these terrible symptoms lately. Exhaustion, procrastination, beer-thirty, the inability to focus. I’ve never experienced anything like this before, so I started to worry about my health. I thought it was best to get myself checked out, but, since I’m a lowly graduate student who can’t even afford a quarter-tank of gas, I had to WebMD myself instead. They’re usually pretty accurate. One time I diagnosed myself with severe strep, walked into the doctor’s office, told him what was up and got tested. Turns out my diagnosis was 100 percent correct. I had my tonsils taken out three weeks later. Strep throat carrier. That’s how I roll. 

I decided symptom checker would be my best bet. I was a little confused as to which body part to choose. Head/brain illness sounded like the best bet. I marked off my symptoms and patiently waited for the results. According to the doctor, I have gradspringositis, a disease similar to “spring fever,” just more serious. If not treated properly with plenty of rest, no work and vacationing, the illness could lead to psychosis, severe anxiety or even brain-death.

Looks like someone has some relaxing to do. School work, schmool work. Barely two weeks of schooling left and one summer of interning. August 2012 can’t get here soon enough!

Now for some “happys.” I’ve caught the meme bug, thanks to Katie. These don’t really relate to my disorder. Just some ones I found funny. A few about school and graduation, others about…nothing in particular. Enjoy.

Why must he keep posing for pictures?

I have a feeling this will be me in about five months.

Well, I don't really have a plan for the zombie apocalypse, or any plans for that matter.

Haha! Funny :)

Wooooaaah!

Um, a whole chocolate cake, actually.

Leave a Reply

