Diet cokes and dirty jokes

Just a quick little blurb for some of the coolest dudes I know…

Anniston.

Oh, the joy you have brought into my life.

I won’t miss much, but I shall miss my fellow photographers. A group of guys who know how to get under each others skin and make each other crack a smile at the same time. Who love to fight and bicker, gossip, and reminisce. Guys who are just as sarcastic as I am. Who call each other names and come to the rescue when needed. Who finish their work-day early by searching for “features” around town. Guys who have a true passion for what they do. Who treat their cameras like a newborn child. Who see things no one else can see. Who know the true meaning of what it is to be a photographer.

Oh, and let us not forget Marty. The custodian who leaves a Diet Coke at my desk almost everyday, and has my back when the boys get feisty.

Cheers!

Oh, and perhaps you should check out some of their work. It’ll make you weak at the knees.

Bill Wilson

Trent Penny

Leave a Reply

