Time for a cleanin’

My latest goal: wake up in time to shower before work. I’ve been so tired these past two days, so, rather than giving myself some extra time for a cleaning, I’ll sleep on through the morning until I have 30 minutes to get ready and drive to work. I’m going on day 3 of no bathing. I apologize if you find that disgusting or unsanitary. It’s not like I sweat all day at the office or have some strange odor oozing from my armpits. I smell just fine.

Today I realized that, despite my recent move and new career, I am still in that same lazy funk, the same one that’s been following me around for the past few months. I have failed to partake in the activities I planned before the move: exercising, crafting, and venturing about town. Instead, I come home, take Chubbs out to potty, fix dinner, and watch Netflix while I sit on the couch.

I began feeling bad about myself tonight. I noticed a lump of fat overlapping my leggings and decided it was time to engage in some healthy habits. Exercise being the main one. I got on Pinterest and searched for some of those exercise plans where they list out how many of each move you should complete everyday, re-pinned a couple I liked, and prepared myself for a night of exercise.

But then I grew distracted, and, rather than starting my weight-loss plan, I grabbed my package of Double Fudge Twist & Shouts and an ice-cold glass of milk and went to town on some dessert.

I felt even worse. Argh.

Tomorrow is a new day and hopefully I’ll actually do something about this mess I’ve put myself in. On a happier note, I did do something creative today. My man-friend, Jake, is coming into town Thursday night. After all of the things he’s done for me (helped me move to-and-from Anniston, helped me find a place and move to Huntsville, listened to me cry and complain about everything, etc.) I figured I’d treat him to a lovely weekend full of food and adventuring.

One of my plans is to cook lunch and dinner for him everyday that he’s here. Neither one of us have money to spend, so now we can enjoy meals together and not have to worry about blowing $40 plus tip on dinner. While at work, I made these cute and simple menu sheets for him. Kinda cheesy, I know, but I have a plan.

On an even happier note, I finally found a pair of roller skates at the thrift store. One pair and they just so happened to be my size. Amazing, considering I have skis for feet.

I’m planning on glittering them out and strolling about town, once I get comfortable wearing them, of course. I haven’t skated since I was 12. And of course, they need some new wheels, but that nothing a few dollars can’t fix.

Until next time.

4 comments

  1. Lori Anton · October 17, 2012

    Your uncle has some things to comment about the first paragraph, but I will spare you from it! ;-)

  2. Lori Anton · October 17, 2012

    And don’t break your leg on the roller skates he said!

  3. Katie Wood · October 17, 2012

    Sarah!!!! I miss you. Paragraph one made me think about many mornings in Anniston. Bahahahaaaa

    • sarahcoleua · October 18, 2012

      Funny you should say that. I almost made a comment about our bathing problems in Anniston in the post, but decided against it. I was scared for my life (and my skin) hahaha I hope you know what I’m getting at :) I miss you too, Katie Wood!!

Leave a Reply

